Start-ups
Looking for investors and customers?
Investors
Looking for a promising start-up?
Corporate Accounts
Looking for new, reliable solutions?

Start-ups

Investors

Corporate accounts

Who are we?

exægis, the leading rating agency in the digital sector

 

For over five years, exaegis has been the leading rating agency in the digital sector. We offer three rating models according to the type of digital company assessed, for start-ups and mature companies in business for over three years, with less than €15 million turnover. We also issue the StarTRUXT and TRUXT labels to the companies with the best reports, whose financial longevity and good operational capacity is immediately recognisable.

In addition to rating, exaegis provides its service continuity plan to companies offering multi-year contracts “as a service”, as an assurance to the funders who finance these contracts, and to the end customers who want to know that their contracts are secure.

exægis also demonstrates its expertise through studies and reports on the digital sector, and continuous monitoring and surveillance.

exaegis targets start-ups, publishers, IT and digital service companies, and its customers are stakeholders in the finance sector, such as investors, investment funds, banks, insurers, landlords and tenants, and the end customers, which may be Corporate Accounts or Medium-Sized Companies.

 

iconmonstr-quote-5-32 exægis: digital confidence

RatingOperational guaranteeSecurityStudies

 

Start-ups

You’re the (co)founder of a start-up and are looking for investors, you’re building a campaign to get your first customers. You’re meeting a lot of people, covering many miles on foot, on the underground, in the car, by air or train, and want to speed up your search and generate increased attention for your project. You want to respond effectively to the objections of people who say:

iconmonstr-quote-5-32   The idea is good, but…

 

RateAndGo: the rating service

RateAndGo will help you, free of charge, to remove these obstacles to establishing initial relations:

  • by correctly targeting your needs (sector of activity, business model, etc.) according to your stage of development;
  • by benchmarking the quality of execution of your project against the reference standard of good start-upper practices, drawn up by the RateAndGo analysts, to inspire confidence of potential investors in the project. The questionnaire takes into account the stage of development of your start-up so don’t panic! We don’t expect the same degree of rigour from a start-up looking for starter funding as for a start-up looking for development capital.

 

How to use the service?

This exercise requires you to:

speech-bubble-28-32  Fill in a questionnaire of around 50 questions;

video-camera-1-32  Record your pitch using our video recording tool.

The RateAndGo passport issued to you will help to arouse your curiosity about some of the grey areas in your business model, and find new ingredients you can add to it to help you progress. You can update your questionnaire whenever you like!

If your rating is above 60%, the RateAndGo passport can be used to communicate your financial and operational capacities to investors and Corporate Accounts. Basically, the passport will help you promote your start-up’s image!

 

Download a specimen RateandGo passport

 

Testimonials

logo-newdeal2
Free and easy to use, the RateandGo questionnaire has helped us structure our company, by focusing on successful products and success factors, and by showing us the steps we still need to take.
logo150_webmecanik
The questions asked are very relevant for an initial approach, I can see just what I’m missing! A good checklist.
00143_09_logo-profil-cest-frais
The questionnaire is a little long but it helped us review our whole project by emphasising or highlighting the points that need to be improved. The questions are relevant and the process is well designed.

Investors

Are you an investor looking for a start-up that matches your portfolio targets, suits your type of funding and shares the same values? With so many presentations, trade fairs and meetings with project leaders to attend to, RateAndGo offers you a new, simple search and selection tool. The RateAndGo rating is designed to help your search and investment processes.

iconmonstr-quote-5-32  Improve your selections with RateAndGo.

 

— RateAndGo: the service —

RateAndGo offers a rating that assesses the maturity of the start-up based on objective criteria. These criteria are defined by a collection of start-up development “best practices”, based on the most recent research (sources and methodology available on request). As project execution is just as important as a good idea, RateAndGo has used its rating experience to develop an assessment standard determining the quality of the start-up’s management. This standard is supplied with data provided by the project leader, and accompanied by a number of documents (business model, forecasts etc.).

iconmonstr-quote-5-32  Access a rating that gives you more information.

Meeting project leaders can be time-consuming. RateAndGo completes its assessment by recording videos of start-uppers answering central questions about the creation of the company and its investors.

 

— How to make the most of the service —

 

magnifier-10-32

  Do you have start-ups you want to examine?

Send the start-up’s details to RateAndGo. We’ll take care of asking the founder to begin the assessment process. Once the process is complete, you can access the information.
I’d like to request a rating for a start-up.

Do you need a report on a start-up that's already been assessed?Would like to buy the detailed report of a startup already assesed ?

The RateAndGo detailed report includes all the information about the startup scoring. Each performance point, marked from 1 to 5, are summarized in this document very featured, based on the startup answers and a consultant analysis.
It also allows you to watch the 3 videos recorded by the startup and to read each document forwarded.
The detailed report gives you valuable information about the strenghts and weaknesses of the startup and lets you indentify their needs to improve at a glance.
Leave us your contact information, as well as the name of the startup you want to buy the detailed report, and after the validation of the General Terms and Conditions of Use and the payment, we will send you its detailed report.
 I’d like to buy the detailed report of a startup already assesed.

Do you need a report on a start-up that's already been assessed? Would you like to download the specimen version of the RateAndGo report?

Download the document.

Corporate accounts

Innovation is at the heart of your company’s strategy, essential to your role as a Buyer, Chief Digital Officer or IT Director. You would like to introduce or acquire an innovative solution or service that meets your needs. There are multiple start-ups in your market and the number of presentations, interviews and pre-selections is piling up, but you still feel you don’t have the right criteria and you’re not sure you’re aware of all the available solutions.

iconmonstr-quote-5-32  Find the startup and innovative products you need.

 

RateAndGo: the service

RateAndGo will support you in looking for innovative solutions. You’re attracted by a young business and interested in its concept but reluctant to commit to a company if you’re unsure about its longevity or capacity. Wonder no more, as RateAndGo has devised a rating system based on a questionnaire designed for project leaders. The RateAndGo experts will analyse the start-up in order to measure its maturity and operational capacities. The RateAndGo rating will help you find the right solution and confirm your choice.

iconmonstr-quote-5-32  Access assessment ratings online.

With the RateAndGo rating system, you no longer have to travel to meet project leaders. Time is precious, so avoid wasting it by watching online the videos pre-recorded by the start-uppers, via the RateAndGo recording system. These videos address the central topics surrounding the creation of their business.

 

— How to make the most of the service —

 

magnifier-10-32

Do you have start-ups you want to examine?

Send the start-up’s details to RateAndGo. We’ll take care of asking the founder to begin the assessment process. Once the process is complete, you can access the information.
I’d like to request a rating for a start-up.

Do you need a report on a start-up that's already been assessed?Would like to buy the detailed report of a startup already assesed ?

The RateAndGo detailed report includes all the information about the startup scoring. Each performance point, marked from 1 to 5, are summarized in this document very featured, based on the startup answers and a consultant analysis.
It also allows you to watch the 3 videos recorded by the startup and to read each document forwarded.
The detailed report gives you valuable information about the strenghts and weaknesses of the startup and lets you indentify their needs to improve at a glance.
Leave us your contact information, as well as the name of the startup you want to buy the detailed report, and after the validation of the General Terms and Conditions of Use and the payment, we will send you its detailed report.
I’d like to buy the detailed report of a startup already assesed.

Do you need a report on a start-up that's already been assessed? Would you like to download the specimen version of the RateAndGo report?

Download the document.

Start-ups
En recherche d'investisseurs et de clients ?
Investisseurs
À la recherche d'une start-up prometteuse ?
Grands Comptes
À la recherche de solutions novatrices fiables ?

Start-ups

Investisseurs

Grands Comptes

Qui sommes-nous ?

exægis, l’agence de notation référente
du secteur numérique

 

Depuis plus de cinq ans, exaegis est l’agence de notation référente du numérique. Elle propose trois modèles de notation selon le type d’entreprise du numérique étudié, pour start-ups et entreprises matures de plus de trois ans d’antériorité et réalisant moins de 15 millions d’€ de chiffres d’affaires. Elle délivre également les labels StarTRUXT et TRUXT pour les entreprises obtenant le meilleur bilan société, qui apportent une reconnaissance immédiate sur la pérennité financière et la bonne capacité opérationnelle.

Au-delà de la notation, exaegis apporte son plan de continuité de service aux entreprises offrant des contrats pluriannuels « as a service », en assurant les bailleurs qui peuvent financer ces contrats, et clients finaux qui souhaitent en sécuriser l’exécution.

exægis déploie également son expertise au travers d’études et rapports sur le secteur numérique, ainsi qu’un suivi et une surveillance continue.

exaegis s’adresse aux start-ups, éditeurs, SSII et ESN, et ses clients sont les acteurs de la finance tels que les investisseurs, fonds d’investissement, banques, assureurs, bailleurs et loueurs, ainsi que les clients finaux qui peuvent être des Grands Comptes ou  des Moyennes Entreprises.

5000-startups-syntec-numerique

 

exaegis est partenaire du programme 5 000 startups du Syntec Numérique.

 

 

 

 


iconmonstr-quote-5-32 exægis : la confiance pour le numérique

NotationGarantie opérationnelleSécurisationEtudes

 

Start-ups

Vous êtes (co)fondateur d’une start-up et vous recherchez des investisseurs, vous battez la campagne pour obtenir vos premiers clients. Vous rencontrez beaucoup de monde, vous faites beaucoup de kilomètres à pieds, en métro, en voiture, en avion et en TGV, vous souhaitez accélérer vos recherches et augmenter l’attention portée à votre projet. Vous voulez répondre efficacement à l’objection de ceux qui vous disent :

iconmonstr-quote-5-32   L’idée est bonne mais…

 

— Rate&Go : le service —

Rate&Go vous aide gratuitement à lever les freins à cette entrée en relation :

  • en ciblant correctement vos besoins (secteur d’activité, business model…), en fonction de votre stade de développement ;
  • en benchmarkant la qualité de l’exécution de votre projet par rapport au référentiel des bonnes recettes du start-uper, concocté par les analystes de Rate&Go, de manière à inspirer confiance aux potentiels investisseurs. Le questionnaire prend en compte le stade de développement de votre start-up alors pas de panique, on ne demandera pas à une start-up en recherche d’amorçage la même rigueur qu’une start-up en recherche de capital développement.

 

— Comment utiliser le service ? —

Cet exercice nécessite :

speech-bubble-28-32  De remplir un questionnaire d’une cinquantaine de questions,

video-camera-1-32  D’enregistrer le pitch à l’aide de notre outil de vidéo différé.

Le passeport Rate&Go qui vous est délivré peut vous permettre d’éveiller votre curiosité sur certaines zones d’ombre de votre business model, de nouveaux ingrédients à mettre dans ce dernier et de progresser. Vous avez le droit de remettre à jour votre questionnaire quand bon vous semble !

Si votre notation est supérieure à 60%, le passeport Rate&Go peut vous permettre de communiquer sur vos capacités autant financières qu’opérationnelles auprès d’investisseurs et Grands Comptes. En bref, c’est un passeport qui vous permettra de promouvoir votre image de start-up !

Investisseurs

Investisseurs, vous êtes à la recherche des pépites qui vous correspondent : cibles visées par votre portefeuille, adaptées à votre type de financement, aux valeurs qui sont les vôtres. Vous multipliez les entretiens, les salons et les rencontres avec les porteurs de projet, Rate&Go est un nouvel outil simple de recherche et de sélection. La notation Rate&Go vise à assister vos processus de recherche et d’investissement.

iconmonstr-quote-5-32  Enrichissez vos sélections avec Rate&Go.

 

— Rate&Go : le service —

Rate&Go vous propose une notation qui permettent de rendre compte de la maturité de la start-up en fonction de critères objectifs. Ces critères sont formés par un recueil des « best practices » de développement de start-up, issus des recherches les plus récentes (sources et méthodologie sur demande). Comme l’exécution du projet est tout aussi importante qu’une bonne idée, Rate&Go a mis à profit son expérience de notation pour bâtir un référentiel d’évaluation de la qualité du pilotage de la start-up. Ce référentiel est rempli avec le porteur de projet et complété par un certain nombre de documents (business model, prévisionnel…).

iconmonstr-quote-5-32  Accédez à une notation qui vous apporte plus d’informations.

La rencontre des porteurs de projets est coûteuse en temps. Rate&Go complète son évaluation par des enregistrements vidéos différés des porteurs de projet qui répondent aux questions centrales de la création d’entreprise et des investisseurs.

 

— Comment profiter du service ? —

 

magnifier-10-32

  Des start-ups à examiner  ?

Communiquez les coordonnées de la start-up à Rate&Go. Nous nous chargerons de demander au fondateur de démarrer le processus d’évaluation. Une fois le processus terminé, vous accédez aux informations.
Je souhaite demander la notation d’une start-up.

Besoin d'un compte-rendu d'une start-up déjà évaluée ?  Vous souhaitez recevoir le compte-rendu complet d’une start-up déjà évaluée ?

Laissez-nous les coordonnées de la start-up en question ainsi que les vôtres et nous vous transmettrons le compte-rendu dans les plus brefs délais.
Je souhaite recevoir le compte-rendu d’une start-up déjà évaluée.

ringe-the-bell-8-32  Vous souhaitez être averti des nouveaux dossiers start-ups ?

Laissez-nous vos coordonnées et nous vous ferons signe dès qu’une opportunité se présentera.
Je souhaite être alerté(e) des nouveaux dossiers start-ups.

Grands Comptes

Au cœur de la stratégie de votre entreprise, innover est essentiel dans vote rôle d’Acheteur, de Chief Digital Officer ou de Direction Informatique. Vous souhaitez introduire ou acquérir une solution, un service innovant, qui réponde à vos besoins. Les start-ups se multipliant sur votre marché, les entretiens s’enchaînent, les présélections s’accumulent, mais vous avez l’intuition de ne pas avoir les bons critères et vous avez la certitude de ne pas connaître toutes le solutions disponibles.

iconmonstr-quote-5-32  Trouvez la start-up et les offres innovantes dont vous avez besoin.

 

— Rate&Go : le service —

Rate&Go vous propose de vous accompagner dans la recherche de solutions innovantes. Vous êtes attiré par une jeune entreprise, son concept vous intéresse mais vous êtes réfractaire à l’idée de vous engager avec une société dont vous doutez de sa pérennité et de sa capacité. Ne vous posez plus de questions, Rate&Go a mis en place un système de notation qui s’appuie sur un questionnaire destiné aux porteurs de projet. Les experts Rate&Go vont effectuer une analyse de la start-up dont la finalité sera de mesurer la maturité et les capacités opérationnelles de celle-ci. Cette notation Rate&Go vous permettra de trouver la perle et de valider votre choix.

iconmonstr-quote-5-32  Accédez à des référentiels d’évaluation en ligne.

Avec le système de notation Rate&Go, il n’est plus nécessaire de se déplacer pour rencontrer les porteurs de projet. Le temps est compté, et vous n’avez plus à le perdre en visualisant directement en ligne les vidéos pré-enregistrées par les start-uppers, grâce au système d’enregistrement Rate&Go. Dans celles-ci, les thèmes centraux autour de la création de l’entreprise sont abordés.

 

— Comment profiter du service ? —

magnifier-10-32

  Des start-ups à examiner  ?

Communiquez les coordonnées de la start-up à Rate&Go. Nous nous chargerons de demander au fondateur de démarrer le processus d’évaluation. Une fois le processus terminé, vous accédez aux informations.
Je souhaite demander la notation d’une start-up.

Besoin d'un compte-rendu d'une start-up déjà évaluée ?  Vous souhaitez recevoir le compte-rendu complet d’une start-up déjà évaluée ?

Laissez-nous les coordonnées de la start-up en question ainsi que les vôtres et nous vous transmettrons le compte-rendu dans les plus brefs délais.
Je souhaite recevoir le compte-rendu d’une start-up déjà évaluée.

ringe-the-bell-8-32  Vous souhaitez être averti des nouveaux dossiers start-ups ?

Laissez-nous vos coordonnées et nous vous ferons signe dès qu’une opportunité se présentera.
Je souhaite être alerté(e) des nouveaux dossiers start-ups.